Counties in the Western District: Allegan, Antrim, Barry, Benzie, Berrien, Branch, Calhoun, Cass, Charlevoix, Clare, Clinton, Eaton, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Gratiot, Hillsdale, Ingham, Ionia, Jackson, Kalamazoo, Kalkaska, Kent, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Mecosta, Missaukee, Montcalm, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, Osceola, Ottawa, St. Joseph, Van Buren, Wexford


Western District News


Final Candidate Slate for Elections 2020

posted: September 11, 2020

APTA Michigan 2020 Election Tentative Slate

Please review the slate of candidates. Elections will start near the end of September.  

President:                                                                             Edward Mathis

Vice-President:                                                                    Scott MacDonald

Speaker of the Membership:                                               Nichole Chakur

                                                                                               Lydia Lytle

                                                                                                  Kathleen Walworth

Director of Communications:                                             Crystal Gluch

Director for Payment:                                                          Christopher Nawrocki

Director of Professional Development:                             Robert Budai

                                                                                               Mihir Trivedi


Delegate (2):                                                                        Katelyn Beam

                                                                                              Jennifer Blackwood

                                                                                               Lydia Lytle

                                                                                               Ajay Middha

                                                                                               Sarah Patterson

                                                                                               Michael Shoemaker

PTA Caucus Representative:                                               ----  no nominations ---


Nominating Committee Member-At-Large:                 Linda Hall

Nominating Committee Northern:                                 Kristin (Mauks) Hoeh

Nominating Committee Western:                                  Kristin VanderArk

                                                                                          Daren Webb


Northern District Chair:                                                  Sarah Patterson


Western District Chair:                                                      Cameron Faller


Eastern District Director (2):                                            Mihir Trivedi

                                                                                            Annette Nickel


Eastern District Vice-Chair:                                              Karen Houting


APTA Michigan Meeting with BCBSM

posted: August 21, 2020

APTA Michigan met with BCBSM on August 20 to discuss a variety of issues important to our members and the patients we serve. This was a productive meeting, and we appreciated BCBSM’s transparency and the opportunity to engage in generative dialogue. Several follow-up items were requested by BCBSM, including additional information on direct access and dry needling. The follow-up communications provided by APTA Michigan can be found on our payment resources page HERE.  

Western District Facebook Feed

Interested in getting involved in this district?
We need your help!

We can help the way your association works. click here. Website Design and Management by: